vinanomad.blogg.se

Www carvin guitars com
Www carvin guitars com







www carvin guitars com
  1. #Www carvin guitars com full
  2. #Www carvin guitars com plus

I bet you are not going to be happy until you get a 336. A 339 is a less expensive Custom Shop model that will be the closest sounding and maybe more importantly, look like a 336. You would spend about the same money on a new Custom Shop Les Paul as you would for a new 336. None of the chambered Les Pauls sound close to a 336 although a Custom Shop chambered reissue Les Paul is the closest. (there were chambered Les Pauls well before the 336 came out) The chambered Gibson USA and the Epi Les Pauls just don't sound the same or have the feel that the Custom Shop does. Yes the Chambered reissue Les Paul are real close to a 336 but still an expensive Custom Shop model. The thing that gravitates me towards the 336 is the carved out body, i would think it has its own sustain signature, i understand the LPs are now carved out as well, a hollowed out les paul may be the closest thing to a 336 ? sure wish we had more gibson dealers. The neck is just a work of art.I was turned off to Epiphone by the Wildcat, it was an alright guitar, but it wasnt anything like a real 335.

#Www carvin guitars com plus

I can play this thing for four hours plus and get zero hand fatigue or pain. 11's in standard tuning, lots of big bands and faux steel stuff, etc. I have to say though, aftre adusting to it for a few days, I don't ever want to play anything else again.

www carvin guitars com

WARNING- if you like big beefy phone-pole necks, you won't like theirs, unless you really give yourself a chance to get used to it. It's so far beyond perfect it borders on ridiculous. To call it perfect would be a gross misuse of the word. I can't wait to pay this one off so I can get another one. I gotta say it was the best guitar buying decision I've ever made. I have never bought a guitar I couldn't play first. When I ordered my guitar, I was a little leery. So I hate their customer service, but I can also tell you, the right guy on the phone can make you love 'em forever. I had originally ordered the amp because my number one had melted down, and my number was out on the road on loan to a friend on tour. They also gave me a $100 credit to make up for the amp rental fees I had to pay to rent amps to gig while this whole scenario was going down.

www carvin guitars com

#Www carvin guitars com full

They overnighted me a full set of pre and power tubes, no charge. I called Carvin, and lit up like a Christmas tree. Opened the second amp, the power tubes were shattered right outta the box. That's all good with me, but it doesn't change the fact that Carvin's reps screwed up TWICE, and then tried to charge me to repair an amp that arrived with shipping damage. Not only did the truck show up to pick up my amp the next day, it was carrying the replacement. I finally get a guy on the phone, who says he'll make it right with me. I get the run around for about a half hour, with lots of offers for me to ship the amp back and have it repaired, but guess what? Still no record of my first, or second complaint. By now, the ten day return policy has expired. Guess what? No record of it happening, no idea why not, big apology, "we're on it now Mr. Didn't happen for a few days, so I called back. Was told "no problem, all taken care of, the truck will come to pick it up asap".

www carvin guitars com

I called immediately to return it and have it replaced. Not their fault UPS trashed it, but I was in a bind, and needed the situation rectifed. I ordered an amp from them, and it arrived damaged.









Www carvin guitars com